“…then I’m voting for him, too!”

The opportunity to discuss politics at an elementary barely ever presents itself, so when a 3rd grader asked me about the Obama button I had my chance.

“Ms. Green, who is that?”

Barack Obama. He’s running for president.

“Are you gonna vote for him?”

I hope so.

“Then me too!”

Too bad he won’t be able to register for at least 10 years. It makes me happy that the button helped awaken the political consciousness of an innocent.

March 29, 2007. Barack Obama.

One Comment

  1. tanas replied:

    that’s great!

    now if only “adults” were so easily convinced to consider voting for someone “different”…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

