Kool/Cool!

“Hey you, do you want a free lighter from Kool cigarettes?”   

Its the Kool promo guy at my $2 happy hour last Friday. The promotional lighter comes at the cost of handing over my ID and sentencing myself to a lifetime of junk mail from cigarette companies. Even if I smoked like a chimney, I’d still decline. I can’t kill lungs AND kill trees.

No thanks, I don’t smoke.

“Obama smokes. You know that, don’t you? He’d want a lighter. Anyway, cool button.”

Nearly 100% of young people that I’ve come across agree that Obama is cool. His smiling face + your smiling face + my smiling face = 3 smiles. I’m glad I can still do story problems. 

April 23, 2007. Barack Obama.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

