“I like the way you drive…”

I was in a taxi the other night, and if you’re anything like me, then you MUST talk to the driver. I thought to begin with a compliment.

“I like the way you drive. I drive a lot like you.” The way that I drive is exciting, though rarely cautious and typically uncomfortable for passengers.

“I like Obama,” he says.

This is rapidly turning into a lovefest.

“If I could vote, I would like to vote for him. I knew about him before he spoke at the convention. He is very good. I love to discuss politics. The Clintons are snakes!”

I agreed that the Clintons seem snakey. I also admit that I am worried about Obama being assigned secret service.

“He needs protection. Can you imagine what would happen in Brooklyn if Obama got shot?”

May 7, 2007. Barack Obama.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

