Toebama!

Toebama
These are my tired dogs after a long day on the streets Begging for Change. The evening beforehand I decided to forgo happy hour (almost unheard of) and get a pedicure. The ladies at my nail salon hooked up the Obama “O” for a reasonable price of $15. I had to pull out my UFT calendar to show her the Obama sticker on the back. The woman sitting next to me getting her toes done is fascinated by my choice of design.

“That’s for the Puerto Rican parade Sunday?”

Actually, its for tomorrow. I’m canvassing for Barack Obama.

“Who’s that???”

He’s the Senator from Illinois running for President.

“He the black guy?”

I nod.

“I know he already got Brooklyn’s vote. You need to take those toes to the city!”

June 10, 2007. Barack Obama, Beauty.

One Comment

  1. saranya replied:

    your toesnail are very nice hahahah

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

