Blue Plates Lose, Obama Button Wins!

Yes Michigan!

I am mourning the loss of my beautiful blue Michigan license plate. Last week I was in Michigan to celebrate with the Detroit Tigers, and pick up my new ugly, ugly white license plate.

On a scale of 1 to 10, I give this one a zero.

I had the additional pleasure of visiting the Secretary of State office to take a new photograph for my driver’s license. The man behind the counter smiles at the button.

“I won’t charge you the late fee.”

Senator Obama is so darn likeable! I feel like my button can turn strangers into friends I’ve never met.

August 14, 2007. Barack Obama, Travel.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

