“Shame on you!”

So I’m flying back to NYC through D.C. I had to get one of those cheap tickets, so I’m changing planes and airlines. This is totally annoying because I have to go through security twice. In Dallas I made it through with all of my carefully hidden lotions and shampoos. Unfortunately I got caught in D.C. I was pulled over to the inspection table in my socks.

“Shame on you, Barack Obama!”

Excuse me? (Did he find my contraband shampoo? Is my Obama button souring his opinion of Barack?)

“You saw Hillary this morning, right? Complaining about the campaign mail?”

Oh yeah, I did. Thought I was getting in trouble with you.

“I can’t believe how she’s grasping for straws! How dare she go after Barack after the bullcrap she and Bill pulled in South Carolina!”

Another security guy joins in the conversation.

“And that plagiarism charge! How many lines has she borrowed from Bill?”

I was really hoping these guys would keep it up and fail to notice that my bag is stuffed with above regulation size bath products. Alas, they did not, and I was forced to leave behind my shaving cream, face lotion, perfume(!), shampoo, and conditioner.

March 5, 2008. Barack Obama, Travel.

2 Comments

  1. Dan replied:

    You have the worst luck with airport security…

  2. mzgreen replied:

    I’m always breaking the rules, so I guess they’re doing their job.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

